You are here

Tennant Creek Hinterland

This region covers both east and west of Tennant Creek encompassing the Davernport Ranges and the Devil’s Marbles. Towns in this region include Tennant Creek, Ali Curung (Alekarenge) and Barrow Creek. This region also includes the communities of Imangara, Wuntunugurra (Epenarra), Owairtilla (Canteen Creek) and Willowra. This region is home to the Warlpiri, Warumungu, Kaytetye and Alyawarra people.

Work by the Authority since 1989

  • 324 - Number of Authority Certificates Issued
  • 478 - Number of Request for Information
  • 221 - Number of Request for Site Registration
  • 119 - Number of Sites Registered

Photo Gallery