You are here

Hermannsburg Hinterland

This region includes the Finke Gorge National Park and encompasses the major communities of Watiyanwanu (Mt Leibig), Warumpi (Papunya), Utju (Areyonga), Ikuntji (Haasts Bluff), Ntaria (Hermannsburg), extends west past Walungurru (Kintore). This region is home to Luritja, Pintupi, Warlpiri and Western Arrernte people.

Work by the Authority since 1989

  • 51 - Number of Authority Certificates Issued
  • 123 - Number of Request for Information
  • 45 - Number of Request for Site Registration
  • 19 - Number of Sites Registered

Photo Gallery